Meizhou Jinzheng Paper Printing Co., Ltd
National hotline:
0753-2258958
Mobile:
+86+13670858958

CONTACT US

Meizhou Jinzheng Paper Printing Co., Ltd

Tel: 0753-2258958

Fax: 0753-2278958

Mobile phone: 13670858958 13537622958

13502335958

Email: 554718896@qq.com

Business QQ: 554718896

Contact person: Mr. Chen

Address: No. 196, meizheng Road, Meizhou City (behind the office building of Mining Bureau)

News
Current Location:Home > News
How did Bi Sheng, an innovator of printing, discover movable type printing
Add Time:2020/9/12 10:24:43 From: Hits:8921
< Return

Movable type printing, one of the four great inventions in China, was invented all his life. What is movable type printing? It is to carve characters on a piece of clay, and only one character is engraved on each piece of clay. After being hardened with fire, it becomes movable type, which can be reused and is very convenient.


He was also a Bi Sheng all his life. What Dynasty was such a person who made great contributions to later generations? He lived in the Northern Song Dynasty, and cloth clothes were used to address ordinary people. In the early Song Dynasty, he was a bookshop engraver. By the time of song Qingli, his experience became more and more, and his experience accumulated to a certain extent. So he used his brain and invented "movable type printing" according to his practical experience.

When he died, his invention was not carried forward, nor was it promoted. However, before he died, he told his younger martial brothers without reservation, and they could not help admiring his uncanny craftsmanship.


Bi Sheng invents movable type printing


Bi Sheng was a printer in the Northern Song Dynasty. However, his unique feature was that he invented "movable type printing", one of the "four great inventions", which greatly saved printing time, improved efficiency and made many contributions to later generations. In fact, Bi Sheng's invention of movable type printing is a very interesting story. Bi Sheng invented movable type printing with sudden inspiration Operation.


At that time, the younger students knew that Bi Sheng had invented movable type printing, which greatly improved the printing efficiency. They came to visit and study one after another. Bi Sheng also gave his junior students an unreserved professor. As he explained, he demonstrated how to carry out movable type printing. First, he made small squares of fine clay, and carved convex backhand characters one by one. After being hardened by fire, they were arranged in small wooden lattices according to the order of vowels. Then spread the adhesive made of rosin, wax and paper ash on a piece of iron plate. According to the paragraph of each sentence, the clay engraved on the characters will be discharged in turn, and then iron frames will be set around it. After heating, wait for the adhesive to cool a little bit, slowly flatten it with a flat plate, and then it can be printed after it is completely cooled. After printing, the plate is heated by fire. After the adhesive melts, the movable type can be reused.

While praising Bi Sheng's intelligence, the younger martial brothers asked a long-standing question. How did Bi Sheng come up with this idea?

Bi Sheng replied that once, when he saw his son playing with his family, he made tables, chairs, benches, pots and pans made of mud. After baking and shaping, they could be placed at will, which gave him the idea of movable type printing.

The younger martial brothers suddenly realized that it was a chance inspiration that made his elder martial brother Bi Sheng invent such a great technology, which made later generations proud of it. Bi Sheng, relying on this sudden light, made China the first country to have printing, which was introduced into Europe in the 19th century.


Last Article:What should be paid attention to before folding printing?
Next Article:Four elements of printing quality control and testing methods
  • HOME
  • |
  • ABOUT US
  • |
  • PRODUCT
  • |
  • NEWS
  • |
  • EQUIPMENT
  • |
  • JOIN US
  • |
  • CONTACT

梅州市金正纸业印刷有限公司
Meizhou Jinzheng Paper Printing Co., Ltd
全国咨询热线:
0753-2258958
手机:
13670858958

新闻动态
NEWS

联系方式
CONTACT US

梅州市金正纸业印刷有限公司

电话:0753-2258958  

传真:0753-2278958

手机:13670858958 13537622958  

13502335958

邮箱:554718896@qq.com  

业务QQ:554718896   

联系人:陈先生

地址:梅州市梅正路196号(矿务局办公楼后面)

新闻动态
您现在的位置:首页 > 新闻动态
印刷术的改良者毕升是如何发现活字印刷
更新时间:2020/9/12 10:24:43 来源: 浏览次数:1337
< 返回文章列表

我国“四大发明”中的活字印刷术就是毕生发明的。什么是活字印刷术呢?就是在胶泥片上刻好字,一个印上只刻一个字,用火烧硬后,就成了活字,可以重复使用,非常方便。

毕生又作毕昇,这样一位给后世做出了极大贡献的人是哪个朝代的呢?毕生是北宋年间的一位布衣,布衣就是用来称呼普普通通的老百姓用的。宋代初期,他是一名书肆刻工,到了宋庆历年间,他的经历变多了,经验也累积到了一个地步,所以他动了个脑筋,根据实践经验发明了“活字印刷术”。

毕生去世的时候他的发明并未被发扬光大,也没有被推广,但是在生前他把自己的发明毫无保留的告诉他的师弟们,师弟们不禁纷纷赞叹他的鬼斧神工。

 毕升发明活字印刷

毕升是我国北宋时期的一位印刷匠,然而他与众不同的地方就是发明了我国“四大发明”之一的“活字印刷术”,大大节省了印刷的时间,提高了效率,为后世做出来许多贡献,其实毕升发明活字印刷术是一段很有趣的故事,毕升就是突然来的灵感发明了活字印刷术。

当时,师弟们知道毕升发明了活字印刷术,大幅度的提高了印刷的效率,纷纷前来参拜学习,毕升也毫无保留的教授给自己的师弟们。他一边讲解,一边演示如何进行活字印刷,先将细腻胶泥做成小型方块,一个一个的刻上凸面反手字,用火烧硬之后按照韵母的顺序排放在小木格里。然后在一块铁板上铺上用松香、蜡和纸灰做成的粘合剂,按照字句段落将把刻上字的胶泥依次排放,再在四周围上铁框,加热后等待待粘合剂稍微冷却一点的时候,用平板慢慢压平,等完全冷却后就可以印了。印完后再把印版用火烘热,粘合剂熔化后拆下活字便可重复使用。

师弟们一边称赞毕升的聪明才智,一边问出了一个困扰很久的问题,毕升是怎么想到这个点子的呢?

毕升回答说,有一次,他看到自己的儿子在玩过家家,用泥巴做成了桌椅板凳,锅碗瓢盆,烤好成型后便可以随意摆放,才让他有了活字印刷这个成型的想法。

师弟们这才恍然大悟,原来是一个机缘灵感,使得自己的师兄毕升发明了如此伟大的一项技术,也让后世为之自豪的技术。毕升靠着这乍现的灵光,使我国成为第一个拥有印刷术的国家,而这项技术十九世纪才传入欧洲。


上一篇:折页印刷前要注意哪些事项?
下一篇:印刷品质量控制四要素和检测方法
  • 网站首页
  • |
  • 关于我们
  • |
  • 产品展示
  • |
  • 新闻动态
  • |
  • 设备展示
  • |
  • 人才招聘
  • |
  • 联系我们